Baltic Music Days
Estonian Music Days

Online festival
Add to calendar
Thu, April 29
Tallinn Chamber Orchestra
Watch EMP TV

Online from The House of the Blackheads

Support the festival

Tallinn Chamber Orchestra

Age Juurikas – piano
Riivo Kallasmaa – oboe
Andres Kaljuste – viola

Conductor Andres Kaljuste

Changing Earth

Anna-Margret Noorhani (*1999) – 5h du matin for solo viola (2020, premiere)
performed by Andres Kaljuste

Märt-Matis Lill (*1975) – Raudi, raudi for oboe and chamber orchestra (2020, premiere)
soloist Riivo Kallasmaa

Riho Esko Maimets (*1988) – Two Pieces for strings (2020, premiere) 

Tatjana Kozlova-Johannes (*1977) – Blow Your House Down, concerto for piano and chamber orchestra (2020, premiere)
soloist Age Juurikas

The Estonian Music Days introduces one of the top collectives in Estonia – the Tallinn Chamber Orchestra, conducted by a remarkably diverse musician – conductor, violinist and viola player Andres Kaljuste. The new concert pieces have been composed by Tatjana Kozlova-Johannes and Märt-Matis Lill, and will be performed by young yet already established soloists – pianist Age Juurikas and oboist Riivo Kallasmaa. The author of the brand new piece for string orchestra is the young Canadian-born but internationally active composer Riho-Esko Maimets. Andres Kaljuste will perform Anna-Margret Noorhani’s solo piece for viola.
The pieces were composed for last year’s Estonian Music Days, but due to the extraordinary situation they will premiere this year.

Live broadcast by Klassikaraadio.