Music Days

Beauty of Chaos
Eesti Elektroonilise Seltsi ansambel
Sat, September 12
EMD in Tartu: Estonian Electronic Music Society’s ensemble & Post Horn

Tartu Club of Different Rooms
Venue info + map

Tickets 10/8€
Buy tickets

Estonian Electronic Music Society’s ensemble
Post Horn

Jaanus Siniväli
“Deck of Cards – Private Content” (2020, premiere)

Udo Kasemets
“Lun(h)armonics” (1990)

Mihkel Tomberg
“Circle Sound” (2019)


Estonian Electronic Music Society’s Ensemble was created in 2017 and it is dedicated to electronic chamber music. The main aim of the collective is to cross the technological boundaries and develop a sensitive way of making music, reacting to each other and sharp listening, using the unbelievably rich sound variations of different electronic instruments.

Post Horn is a free impro electroacoustic duo comprised of Raul Keller (modular synthesisers, sound objects, voice) and Hello Upan (electric violin, sound objects, loopers, voice). Since the early 2000, they have been performing as solo artists and collaborating in various experimental sound projects and together as LokaalRaadio and Project Unison focusing on the performative live aspects of sound and noise. In 2020. Post Horn is rediscovering electroacoustic (microphones, dictation machines), acoustic (brass percussion, bells) and alternative sound objects (hunting whistles, bird lures) in a dialogue with electronic live-synthesis. The duo still focuses on finding the fragile balance between sound and noise in the dialogue of the two performers.